Our Team

Kim DeLong

Founder & Executive Director

kimdelong@familymatterschicago.org | 773.338.6311

Kim DeLong (who is a bit camera-shy) came to Chicago in 1983 from Nova Scotia, Canada. She received her Masters of Divinity Degree . . . read more

Ann Hinterman

Director of Grants Management and Community Engagement

ann@familymatterschicago.org| 773.465.6011 x115

Ann’s deep and unwavering love for Rogers Park began the moment she visited the community over a decade ago. After attending the University of Chicago, where she studied ecology and evolution, . . . read more

Devon Lovell

Academic Director

devon@familymatterschicago.org

Devon studied Speech Education and English at Northwestern University. After graduation, she taught high school English, speech and theatre . . . read more

I. Ashaki McClain

Director, Teen Girls Program

ashaki@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x111

I. Ashaki McClain, a mother of four and Doula to many, is a longtime advocate and instructor of holistic health and fitness. She earned her BA in Business Administration . . . read more

Marisela Raigosa-Conlon

Director of Administration and HR

marisela@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x117

Marisela Raigosa joined Family Matters as Director of Administration and Human Resources in February of 2013. She earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Industrial Engineering . . . read more

Chris Spence

Director of Teen Engagement

chris@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011

Coming Soon…

Brooke Turner

Director of Partners in Learning

brooke@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x116

Brooke was first introduced to Family Matters as an intern in 2013. After graduating college with a B.A. in Global Studies, . . . read more

Tabitha Williams

Director of Development

tabitha@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x114

In the early ‘90s, Tabitha Williams joined Family Matters as a member of the then “Sisters of Struggle” teen girls program . . . read more