Our Team

Caricature-Woman-600x364_greeneyes

Kim DeLong

Founder & Executive Director

kimdelong@familymatterschicago.org | 773.338.6311

Kim DeLong (who is a bit camera-shy) came to Chicago in 1983 from Nova Scotia, Canada. She received her Masters of Divinity Degree . . . read more

I. Ashaki McClain

Director, Teen Girls Program

ashaki@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x111

I. Ashaki McClain, a mother of four and Doula to many, is a longtime advocate and instructor of holistic health and fitness. She earned her BA in Business Administration . . . read more

Devon Lovell

Academic Director

devon@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x115

Devon studied Speech Education and English at Northwestern University. After graduation, she taught high school English, speech and theatre . . . read more

Chris Spence

Director of Youth Engagement

chris@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x122

Chris Spence is a father, author, filmmaker, former professional football player and educator. Throughout his career . . . read more

Rachel Ward

Director of Family Connections

rachel@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x123

Rachel is a non-profit and youth development professional with a heart and passion for youth and family well-being. . . . read more

Marisela Raigosa-Conlon

Director of Administration and HR

marisela@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x110

Marisela Raigosa joined Family Matters as Director of Administration and Human Resources in February of 2013. She earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Industrial Engineering . . . read more

Gretchen Nord

Director of Communications and Special Events

gretchen@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x114

Gretchen has a background in education and taught elementary school for five years. She utilized her Reading Specialist degree as a tutor . . . read more

brooke-092616-5-edit_web-sq2

Brooke Turner

Director of Evening Tutoring

brooke@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x116

Brooke was first introduced to Family Matters as an intern in 2013. After graduating college with a B.A. in Global Studies, . . . read more

M. Carolina Patino Caban

Programming Coordinator

carolina@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x113

Carolina was first introduced to Family Matters as an intern in 2014. After graduation, Carolina joined the team as an assistant coordinator  . . . read more

Amanda Reuter

Development Director

amanda@familymatterschicago.org | 773.465.6011 x124

Community has been a central theme in Amanda’s life. A Chicago-area native, she earned an A.A. from Harper Community College … read more